The Cheshire Cat’s Cottage Cheese N Dill Bread Recipe

Cottage-Cheese-N-Dill-Bread-Recipe.jpg

The other day I found an awesome deal on Cottage Cheese, then when I got home I remembered I’m the only one who really likes it.  However I knew I could use it in a bread.  So I looked at a few recipe’s got some ideas and tada, The Cheshire Cat’s Cottage Cheese N Dill Bread Recipe was born.

My son approved the rolls. I also made it in bread-sticks, knots, and twists.  It’s a very flexible recipe, that tastes and smells amazing.  (Where is smellavision when you need it?)

1.png Ingredients:

2 Cups of Cottage Cheese

2 T Butter

2 T Yeast

1/2 cup warm water

2 Eggs

1/3 C Sugar

2 T onion powder (fresh is better if you have it)

1 T Dill (Fresh is better if you have it)

1 tsp salt

1/2 tsp Baking Soda

4-6 Cups of Flour

Directions:

Put the yeast in with the warm water.  Then add the rest, start with 4 cups of Flour, add more if needed.  Let this rise for 1- 1 1/2 hours.

Mix it and form it however you’d like.  I made rolls, twists, knots, and bread sticks at the same time from mine.  Let this rise on the baking tray for 30 mins.

Bake on 350 for 15 – 20 mins.   When you tap it it should sound hollow.

We loved this best, warm with a little butter.

Thoughts?!?!

